Oxford, what more can I say!?

DSC_0042

One of the main reasons I am hell-bent on making blogging a habit, instead of something I only get around to doing once or twice a year is photography. Just before taking this Oxford trip, I bought my very first DSLR which is a Nikon d5100, which is why this trip was so well documented.

DSC_0082DSC_0056

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I went during the small time I stayed in London last year, and as my aunt is an Oxford alumna, so she volunteered to show me about the area and inform me of the history a little, because really how impressive is Oxford Union until you know about the people who have once stood in there.

DSC_0048
The Radcliffe Camera, the most ridiculously photogenic library in England!

Oxford is one of those classically English cities, You have the traditional architecture and the quaint little cafés and tea shops, teamed with my favorite building of all time, The Radcliffe Camera which besides being the most photogenic building ever, is also a Library.

DSC_0062DSC_0069

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I will not bombard you with too many facts and tips since I mainly want you all to enjoy the photography and perhaps leave a comment letting me know what you think!

DSC_0043
Right outside the Vaults and Garden Cafe, where I tasted the best Thai  curry ever, it also is a cafeteria style place which gives it that studenty/university feeling even more!

 

DSC_0010
The Grand Cafe, the site of the first coffee house in England.
DSC_0127-3
The Eagle and Child, A pub famous for having been frequented by authors like J.R.R.Tolkien and C.S.Lewis

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_0113
Inside the actual Oxford Union building, I didn’t take many photographs as I was so starstruck by all the pictures of the people who had spoken in the building like Malcolm X, Mother Theresa, and Shashi Tharoor.

There you are, these are my favorite shots of Oxford, do let me know what you think in the comments below, whether on the photography or your personal favorite Oxford spots…

One thought on “Oxford, what more can I say!?

Leave a Reply

